27.8 C
Munich
Monday, July 15, 2024

Introduction to Medium-Frequency Trading: Trading in Milliseconds

Must read

- Advertisement -



Complete Recording


About the Session

This session provides an introduction to medium-frequency trading, which is an advanced trading style that operates at a higher frequency than traditional quantitative trading. Attendees will learn about the key concepts, tools, and strategies used in medium-frequency trading, along with the benefits and challenges of using this approach. The session will also discuss the role of technology and data analysis in medium-frequency trading.


Session Outline

  • Introduction to Medium-Frequency Trading
  • Key Concepts and Strategies of Medium-Frequency Trading
  • Benefits and Challenges of Medium-Frequency Trading
  • Role of Technology and Data Analysis in Medium-Frequency Trading
  • Trading in Milliseconds: Strategies and Techniques
  • High-Frequency Trading vs. Medium-Frequency Trading
  • Real-World Examples of Medium-Frequency Trading
  • Interactive Q&A

About the Speaker

Dr. Ernest Chan (CEO, Predictnow.ai)

Dr. Chan is the CEO of the financial machine learning firm Predictnow.ai, and an award-winning quantitative hedge fund manager and acclaimed quant finance author. He was previously a machine learning researcher at IBM T.J. Watson Research Center and Morgan Stanley, and a proprietary trader at Credit Suisse.

- Advertisement -

This event was conducted on:
Tuesday, April 18, 2023
9:30 AM EDT | 7:00 PM IST | 9:30 PM SGT



Source link

- Advertisement -

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article